Daily Draw-

Today I am using a spread I discovered years ago on the now read-only Aecletic Tarot forum. No link because I stopped participating there long before it closed due to uh, reasons, but Google is always there for you. This spread is courtesy of the lovely Thorhammer, who I do jot know apart from the forum so I can’t give her better credit.

The Naked Heart Tarot- Seven of Pentacles, Four of Swords, Four of Pentacles, Strength

The first card is What I Did Well Today. The second card is What to Carry with Me into Tomorrow. The third card is What to Leave Here.

Today I did a good job of planting seeds for the future and harvesting those I have already tended. I have done that in the form of updating my blog and social media and getting my Bullet Journal up to date as well, as reflected by the Seven of Pentacles.

Going forward, I need to remember to take time to rest and relax. For the past several months every time the Four of Swords has appeared in a reading I have fallen ill. I am going to try to avoid that this week by getting to bed early and resting enough instead of burning my candle at both ends.

The Four of Pentacles in my what to leave behind is my miserly attitude. Creativity has to spent completely every day, to be refilled the next, or it goes to waste. I often work and act as if I have limited creative resources that once I use up I will be no longer be a creative person. Seeing that written makes me realize how silly that is. Leave it all on the page, you.

Strength was the card at the bottom of the deck, which I often consider a kind of shadow energy to a reading. Most things are doable for a day but I am running a lifelong marathon and I need to pace myself accordingly while being disciplined, about eating and writing mostly.

These images are from The Naked Heart Tarot by Jillian C. Wilde

Leave a comment